Board of Directors

Rev. Laura Shennum

Lead Minister, Cascade UU Fellowship, Wenahatchee, OR

Meadville Lombard Theological School, 2012


Rev. Karen Hutt

Dean of Students, Union Seminary, Minneapolis, MN

CPE Supervisor


Rev. Jacqueline Brett

Minister of Congregational Engagement, Eno River Unitarian Universalist Fellowship, Durham, NC


Rev. Brock Leach

Executive Consultant for Innovation, UUA

Vice-Chair, UUSC board

Committee on Ministry

Rev. Lyssa Jenkins

Dallas, TX

Chair, UUSC Board


Rev. Greg Dubow

Air Force Chaplain, Washington D.C.


Doug Rhodes

Chair, North Carolina Justice Ministry


Ginger Long

Accountant, Community Church of Chapel Hill UU, NC


Allison Mahaley

Community Organizer, Hillsborough UU Fellowship, NC

Advisory Group

Rev. Leslie Takahashi

Lead Minister, Mount Diablo UU Church, Walnut Creek

Chair, UUA Commission on Institutional Change


Dr. Mark Hicks

Angus McClean Professor of Religious Education, Meadville Lombard Theological School

Director, Fahs Collaborative


Dr. Sharon Welch

Professor of Social Ethics, Meadville Lombard Theological School


Dr. Mike Hogue

Professor of Theology, Meadville Lombard Theological School


Rev. Nathan Hollister - trainer

Lead Minister, Sacred Fire Unitarian Universalist

Affiliate Faculty, Meadville Lombard Theological School Board, UUSC


Rev. Karen Hutt - Trainer

Dean of Students, Union Seminary, Minneapolis, MN

CPE Supervisor


Rev. Sara Green - Trainer

Youth and Young Adults of Color Ministry, UUA


Hannalies Bosman - Coordinator

Sacred Fire Unitarian Universalist


Travis Moe - Administrator

Sacred Fire Unitarian Universalist


Devin CEARTAS - Database/Web Development

Sacred Fire Unitarian Universalist


Ted Moree - Videographer

Elon University, NC


Henry Bley-Vroman - Designer

Sacred Fire Unitarian Universalist